The 12th National Conference on Physical Organic Chemistry Successfully Held in Wuhan University


From October 16th to 19th, 2017, the 12th National Conference on Physical Organic Chemistry, sponsored by Chinese Chemical Society, was held in Wuhan University and achieved a complete success. Academicians of Jinpei Cheng, Zhenhe Tong, Yundong Wu, served as the Chairmen of this conference. Jiancheng Li, Vice President of Wuhan University attended the opening ceremony. Prof. Aiwen Lei from Wuhan University, chairman of the organizing committee, presided over the opening ceremony.


About 400 participants from 70 universities and research institutes attended this conference, including 5 Academicians, more than 20 members of the Cheung Kong Scholars and Distinguished Young Scholars awarded National Science Fund. In addition, Gregory C. Fu, G. K Surya Prakash, Jun-ichi Yoshida, as three internationally renowned professors attended this conference. A total of 9 Plenary Lectures, 18 Keynote Lectures, 24 Invitation Lectures, 26 Flash Talks, and 150 posters were presented in this conference. It was a high level of academic conference with plentiful reports not only in the traditional areas of physical organic chemistry, but also in the research fields of materials chemistry and chemical biology. This conference highlighted the development of interdisciplinary integration.


Professional Committee of Chinese Chemical Society awarded Academician Zhenfeng Xi, Professor Meixiang Wang for the Physical Organic Chemistry Prize, Professor Sanzhong Luo, Yao Fu for the Youth Prize, Professor Lei Jiao, Yong Liang for New Academic Researcher Prize.


Organizers of Chinese Chemical Society, Wuhan University, co-organizers of Hunan University of Science and Technology, Nankai University, Lanzhou University, Lanzhou Institute of Chemical Physics made significant contributions to the success of this conference.



(Translated by Hu Xia, Edited by Wang Wang)

Copyright @ 2014 Wuhan University | by sigutech