Home / News&Events / Content
Five WHU professors awarded The National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars
Author:Lin Yiwen  Date:2017-11-20  Clicks:

Five professors from Wuhan University were elected the award-winners of The National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars by the National Natural Science Foundation of China. Hence the number of finalists from Wuhan University ranks number 6 among all universities nationwide. It also makes this year the most fruitful year since WHU participated in the event.

The five professors are Huang Weihua from the School of Chemistry and Molecular Sciences, Fang Debin from the Economics and Management School, Qing Guoliang from the Medical Research Institute, Xia Junqiang from the School of Water Resources and Hydroelectric Engineering and Yang Bisheng from the State Key Laboratory of Information Engineering in Surveying, Mapping and Remote Sensing.

The National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars was originally set up to promote the growth of scientific and technological talents, encourage overseas scholars to come back to their homeland, and cultivate excellent academic leaders of cutting-edge technology. Throughout the 23 years of its history, winning the fund has become the goal of almost every young scholar and every research university. The number of winners is limited to 200, which makes the competition tense.

Edited by Wang Wei, Sun Jingyi, Edmund Wai Man Lai & Hu Sijia


Prev Section:A visual feast—the opening ceremony of the 29th Luojia Autumn Arts Festival
Next Section:A new chapter for WHU’s international exchange and communication--The University of Aberdeen Day and WHU International Day

[ Close ]

Copyright @ 2014 Wuhan University | by sigutech

Web Traffic: